What's new
Let's Talk Discussion forum

General discussion forum, covering subjects as diverse as politics, religion, TV, sport, Jobs, Pastimes and much more.

Call of Duty: Warzone New Map Reveal After Verdansk Destroyed - GI Live

FeedBot

Member
gilive-site.jpg


Click to watch embedded media

Yesterday, Verdansk was blown away – quite literally. During the debut of Call of Duty: Warzone's Season 3 event, a nuclear missile struck the map, ostensibly devastating everything in the process. Soon after, players were transported to Rebirth Island, Warzone's smaller secondary map, 15 minutes after the explosion, where a giant mushroom cloud could be seen in the distance. Now, it's time to figure out what's next.

Join myself and Alex Stadnik as we dive back into Warzone on the latest episode of GI Live. We're finally getting a look at the game's new map, and you can be right there with us as we drop in and go boots on the ground. As always, you can expect many, many wins today on GI Live – from the other teams, who will most certainly beat us.

We'll be going live today around 1:50 pm CT (2:50 pm ET/11:50 am PT), about ten minutes before the map is supposed to debut. In the meantime, to put yourself in the Call of Duty: Warzone mindset, make sure to check out our three-plus hour stream from yesterday, showing off the first day of Warzone Season 3. You can also read our news post to see what new and additional content is coming to Call of Duty and Warzone. While you're at it, read about the half a million players that have been permabanned from Warzone, check out our review for the latest CoD game, Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War, or study up on all the new maps and operators in the game. For more Call of Duty videos, watch us play through Black Ops Cold War's open-world Survival mode, and check out the four things we want to see come to Warzone.

Come say hi in chat, see you there!
 
Top